State ID # DT628

Driver's

Education

scroll

 

Joshua's Law was passed during the 2005 General Assembly.  Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-old drivers applying for a Class D driver's license must:

  • Complete an approved driver education course

  • Perform a total of 40 hours of supervised driving

  • Have a parent or guardian's sworn verification that these requirements have been met.

 

Any Georgia teen who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 17 year old to be eligible for a Class D driver's license.  He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night.  In addition, you must provide a notarized statement from a parent or guardian.

 

Enroll in our Driver's Education Course to be eligible for a Class D License at the age of 16. You could also receive a reduction in your auto insurance.  You will need to contact your agent for details.  You could also receive a $150 tax credit for completing the course. Contact our office or view our online schedule for upcoming courses.

 

What is the fee? The fee for our 30 hour Driver's Education Course is $275.  We also offer a 6 hour "in-car" course for $275.  If you book both together, the price is reduced to $450.  That's a savings of $100!

Visit

2535 C Lafayette Plaza

Albany, Georgia 31707 

Call

T: 229-420-3590

F: 229-432-1815

© 2023 by

Advisor & co.