Frequently Asked Questions

General Questions

What are your office hours?


Our office is open Tuesday- Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Classes are held on weekends and evenings. Driving lessons vary in times depending on your schedule. We do our very best to schedule them to fit perfectly into your schedule.




What forms of payments do you accept?


We accept cash, money orders, and most credit/debit cards. We are currently unavailable to take any personal checks. A $2.00 processing fee will be added to all transactions that use a credit/debit card for payment.




How often are classes offered?


We offer our classes every week! Please check out our class schedule. We update this schedule daily, so make sure you check back often. Driving lessons are scheduled at various times depending on the student's schedule.




Do you offer somthing to refresh a teen before they take their state driving test?


Yes! Students that have previously partcipated in our Basic or Deluxe Driving Course are eligible for our Refresher Course.




Do you offer any referral program?


Yes. Any student that refers a new partcipant to DOCO Driving School within 60 days of completing their driving course will receive an extra 30 minutes driving during a refresher course.




Where are you located?


We are located in Albany, Georgia 2535- C Layfette Plaza Drive Albany, Georgia 31707




What is your phone number?


229-420-3590




How much experience do you have?


We have over 20 years experience. We enjoy serving our community and providing safe drivers in our area.




Do you offer transportation?


We do not currently offer transportation. However, we are convienetly located near a bus stop for Albany Transportation. If you are interested in private driving lessons, we do offer pick up and drop off for students who live within a 10 mile radius of our office and select the Deluxe Driving Course.





Private Driving Lessons

Whose car do you use?


We use our state certified dual controlled training car. Our trusted car is equipped with dual controls on the passenger side which makes driving lessons much safer.




How many hours is each driving lesson?


Generally, lessons are one and one half hours long.




How can I schedule an "in-car driving lesson"?


Upon registration, we will ask questions about your schedule and make every attempt to match a teach with you.




Do I have to obtain a permit to have driving lessons?


Yes. Georiga law requires all drivers to have a Class CP Licence (Learner's License) in order to operate a motor vehicle.




How long is the wait for driving lessons?


Every effort is made to schedule lessons within one week of registration.




What do I need to bring for my first drive?


Bring your driving permit. Make sure that you wear comfortable clothes and closed toe shoes. We ask that drivers do NOT wear sandals or flip-flops.




What is included in the driving lessons?


The driving part of the course is scheduled by appointment and is done in our dual controlled car. This is an individual one on one instruction. We teach parallel parking, three point turn around, lane control, speed control and extensive highway instruction.




Do I get a certificate?


All teen drivers who completed the course are given a certificate. These are required to obtain your Class D License. Adults completing the course are given certificates by request only.




Can I take the Driver’s Ed class and driving lessons at the same time?


Yes, but we prefer to wait until after the classroom lessons are complete so you will have a good knowledge of driving techniques




Do I need Behind the Wheel instruction from a professional to get my license?


No. Many students and parents prefer to take lessons from a professional driving instructor to be sure safe driving habits start from the very beginning. Since our training car has safety controls on the passenger side, our instructor can avoid most accidents that may occur with new drivers. Without these safety controls, many parents find teaching a teen to drive to be a very stressful experience. Starting off with a professional is safer, and much less stressful for both parent and student.




Are there any financial benefits for taking the “30 and 6” driving course?


Yes. Most insurance companies offer substantial discounts to teens and young adults who successfully complete the “30 and 6” driving course. Additionally, parents or guardians are eligible for a $150 tax credit when a dependent minor completes the “30 and 6” course through a private driver training school, such as DOCO Driving School. This discount is not available to students who take driving lessons in public schools. Contact your insurance company for details.





Visit

2535 C Lafayette Plaza

Albany, Georgia 31707 

Call

T: 229-420-3590

F: 229-432-1815

© 2023 by

Advisor & co.